In couple …

Bucolic landscapes, charming accommodations and romantic restaurants, everything is there to meet with his half!

First day

Start your weekend as a couple with a peaceful bike ride along the Canal de Bourgogne. From Tonnerre to Tanlay for half a day. Rent our bicycles at the reception desk of the Tourist Office.

> Further information

Welcome to the property of the Marquis de Tanlay. Property that runs through the centuries and is filled with history may interest young and old. Founded in the 16th century on the foundations of an old fortress which some parts date back to the French Renaissance. Thus its architecture (both Renaissance and classical) offers a perfect balance and an original setting conducive to recent film shoots. This building seduces with its memories of an eventful page in the history of France: to discover a few guided outside and inside tours are available.

> Further information

Find yourself in love in this charming bistro that welcomes you around a meal of local product accompanied by the best wines of the region. Dishes of the day and homemade pastries, aperitif dinner … You can enjoy their terrace and some concerts organized on summer evenings.

> Find others restaurants  

Your Content Goes Here

To continue the day we propose you a visit at the domain of Dominique Gruhier at the Abbey of Petit Quincy. The place was baptized in the 13th century “Le Petit Quincy” then later “The Abbey of Petit Quincy” and even “The Castle of Épineuil”. Located in Épineuil close to Tonnerre Dominique Gruhier and his team will welcome you warmly in this jewel of the Burgundy heritage.
You can visit the most beautiful wineries in activity of the region and taste the various wines of the domain: Burgundy red and rosé Epineuil, Burgundy Tonnerre, Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis 1er Cru Montée de Tonnerre and Crémant de Bourgogne white and rosé. Not forgetting their 1212 beer created for the 800 years of the estate and the establishment of organic production.

> Further information

A well-deserved break! Have a good time in this house full of history with a coffee or a good wine accompanied by a homemade product. It is also the place where you will find wines and local products. Ideal to leave with a memory of Yonne!

> Further information

For the meal we propose you the restaurant “Saint-Père“. Traditional local cooking, Eric & Isabelle offer you menus of tastes and characters. Your Burgundy plates are waiting for you!

> Find others restaurants

For the night we offer you bed and breakfast at Clos des Hérons. Ideal place to rest in lush greenery. The contemporary house and its large windows open onto a large fenced park that invites relaxation. The rooms are bright, spacious and open to the park. In summer you can also enjoy the swimming pool to relax!

> Find all the accommodation

Second day

Discover the city by tourist circuit: you will discover the Notre Dame church and the Saint Pierre church, the Hôtel-Dieu but also the fabulous Fosse Dionne while passing in the footsteps of the Chevalier d’Éon. You can also discover the flavors of Burgundy by stopping in our typically Tonnerre shops that offer local products.

> Further information

This hotel-Dieu is the oldest of Burgundy (1293) and the sick room of the XIIIème century impresses by its dimensions. This immense hall-church shelters the tomb of Marguerite de Bourgogne (the founder), Entombment (1454) and meridian (1785). This set is at the heart of a cultural space with several visit spaces combining the history of medicine, gardens, architecture, religious art and contemporary art.

> Further information

You will find the authenticity of Burgundy and Brittany in buckwheat pancake and crepes that are prepared only on demand. Breton products hold their places, Andouille de Guéméné, Saint-Jacques, homemade salted butter caramel, confronted with Burgundy local products, Andouillette de Troyes, Chaource, Époisses and even snails!

> Find all the restaurants

France Montgolfières with more than 30 years of experience, offers you a dream air ride on the Beaunoise or Vézelienne region from a unique and original angle. This activity does not require any particular physical fitness. Allow three hours of service including one hour of flight. The service includes: transport to the place of take-off, preparation of the hot air balloon, flight of about an hour, landing, storage of balloon, drink of friendship, graduation and return to Vézelay!

> Further information

Discover the wealths of our territory

En couple …

Paysages bucoliques, hébergements de charme et restaurants romantiques, tout y est pour se retrouver avec sa moitié !

Le 1er jour

Débutez votre week-end en couple avec une paisible balade à vélo le long du Canal de Bourgogne. Au départ de Tonnerre jusqu’à Tanlay le temps d’une demi-journée. Louez nos vélos à l’accueil de l’Office de tourisme.

>Louer votre vélo

Bienvenue dans la propriété des Marquis de Tanlay. Propriété qui traverse les siècles et se remplie d’histoire, pouvant intéresser petits et grands. Fondé au XVIe sur les fondations d’une ancienne forteresse, dont certaines parties dataient de la Renaissance française. Ainsi, son architecture (à la fois Renaissance et classique) offre un équilibre parfait et un décor original propice à de récents tournages de film. Cet édifice séduit par ses souvenirs d’une page mouvementée de l’histoire de France : pour en découvrir quelques-uns, des visites guidées extérieures et intérieures vous sont proposées.

> Visiter le château de Tanlay

Retrouvez-vous en amoureux dans ce charmant bistrot qui vous accueille autour d’un repas du terroir, accompagné des meilleurs vins de la région. Plats du jour et pâtisseries « fait maison », apéro dinatoire… Vous pourrez profiter de leur terrasse et des quelques concerts organisés les soirs d’été.

> La basse-cour
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Pour continuer la journée, nous vous proposons une visite dans le Domaine de Dominique Gruhier, à l’Abbaye du Petit Quincy. Le lieu fut baptisé au XIIIe siècle “Le Petit Quincy”, puis plus tard “L’Abbaye du Petit Quincy” et même “Le Château d’Épineuil”. Situé à Épineuil tout proche de Tonnerre, Dominique Gruhier et son équipe vous accueilleront chaleureusement au sein de ce fleuron du patrimoine bourguignon.
Ici, vous pourrez visiter les plus belles caves en activité de la région et déguster les différentes cuvées du Domaine : Bourgogne Épineuil Rouge et Rosé, Bourgogne Tonnerre, Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis 1er Cru Montée de Tonnerre et Crémant de Bourgogne Blanc et Rosé. Sans oublier bien sûr leur bière 1212 créée pour les 800 ans du Domaine et la mise en place de la production bio.

> Se rendre à l’abbaye du petit Quincy  
> Retrouver tous les domaines  

Une pause détente bien méritée ! Prenez du bon temps dans ce bâtiment chargé d’histoire autour d’un café ou d’un bon vin, accompagné d’une restauration maison. C’est aussi l’endroit où vous trouverez des vins et produits locaux, idéal pour repartir avec un souvenir de l’Yonne.

> Autour du pressoir  

Pour le repas, nous vous proposons le restaurant « le Saint-Père ».Cuisine traditionnelle du terroir, Eric & Isabelle vous proposent des menus de goûts et de caractères. Vos assiettes bourguignonnes vous attendent !

> Le Saint-Père
> Retrouver tous les restaurants  

Pour la nuit, nous vous proposons les chambres d’hôtes au Clos des Hérons, endroit idéal pour se reposer dans un écrin de verdure. La maison contemporaine et ses larges baies vitrées s’ouvrent sur un grand parc arboré clôturé qui invite à la détente. Les chambres sont lumineuses, spacieuses et ouvertes sur le parc. En été, vous pourrez aussi profitez de la piscine pour vous détendre !

>Le Clos des Hérons
> Retrouver tous les hébergements

Le 2e jour

Découverte de la ville en circuit touristique : vous y découvrirez l’église Notre Dame et l’église Saint Pierre, l’Hôtel-Dieu mais aussi la fabuleuse Fosse Dionne, tout en passant sur les traces du Chevalier d’Éon. Vous pourrez également découvrir les saveurs de la Bourgogne en vous arrêtant dans nos boutiques typiquement tonnerroises qui vous proposent des produits du terroir.

> Plus d’infos
> Office de tourisme de Tonnerre

Cet hôtel-Dieu est le plus ancien de Bourgogne (1293) et la salle des malades du XIIIème  siècle impressionne par ses dimensions. Cette immense église-halle abrite le tombeau de Marguerite de Bourgogne (la fondatrice), une Mise au tombeau (1454) et une méridienne (1785). Cet ensemble s’inscrit au cœur d’un espace culturel, avec plusieurs espaces de visite mêlant habilement histoire de la médecine, jardins, architecture, art religieux et art contemporain.

> Visiter l’hôtel dieu

Vous retrouverez l’authenticité de la Bourgogne et de la Bretagne dans les galettes et les crêpes qui sont préparées uniquement à la demande. Les produits bretons tiennent leurs places, Andouille de Guéméné, Saint-Jacques, caramel au beurre salé maison, confronté aux produits du terroir bourguignon, Andouillette de Troyes, Chaource, Époisses, et même les escargots !

>Crêperie les vieux volets
> Retrouvez tous les restaurants

France Montgolfières, forte de plus de 30 ans d’expérience, vous propose une balade aérienne de rêve sur la région Beaunoise ou Vézelienne, sous un angle unique et original. Cette activité ne requiert aucune aptitude physique particulière. Prévoyez trois heures de prestation dont une heure de vol. La prestation comprend : transport sur le lieu du décollage, préparation de la montgolfière, vol d’environ une heure, atterrissage, rangement de ballon, verre de l’amitié, remise de diplômes et retour à Vézelay !

> Plus d’infos

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire