Stop-off … Family

There will be something for everyone, young and old! Bike tour along the Burgundy canal, small hike on the trails of the territory. But also playful visits for children and a picnic break at the edge of the water!

First day

Trail of animals in Cruzy le Châtel: This trail is a path which varies from 5 to 8 km between woods and plains and changes every year. It is composed of 14 species of animals to discover along the circuit with their descriptive sheets and their fingerprints. Accessible from April to early October.

Geocaching Activity: This path allows you to do Geocaching! Get a GPS with your family and using the application “Geocaching” go in search of small boxes filled with trinkets, “caches”, hidden by insiders in picturesque corners! Halfway between treasure hunt and orientation course you will love! And your children too …

>Further information about géocaching

Enjoy this ride to take a break and have a picnic with your children in nature between fauna and flora.

From Cruzy le Châtel to Argentenay : The Forest of Green Giants is located in Argentenay’s public forest and is the creation of land artist Alain Bresson. His monumental plant sculptures are displayed in the forest, made to be seen and enjoyed by everyone. These living sculptures, designed to evolve with the seasons, invite visitors to explore nature with a poetic eye and a touch of humour and to reflect on the future and forest protection. The visit takes an hour or more and is a time for dreaming…

> Further information

Les Écuries du Bas Four vous proposent de pratiquer l’équitation sous la forme que vous voulez (initiation, formation, perfectionnement). Profitez des promenades et randonnées sur Noyers-Sur-Serein, Ancy-le-Franc, Tonnerre… afin de découvrir nos sites Bourguignon.

The stables of Bas Four offer you to practice riding in the form as you want (initiation, training, development). Enjoy walks and hikes on Noyers-Sur-Serein, Ancy-le-Franc, Tonnerre … to discover our sites in Burgundy.

> Further information

You will find the authenticity of Burgundy and Brittany in buckwheat pancakes and crepes that are prepared only on demand. Breton products hold their places, Andouille de Guéméné, Saint-Jacques, homemade salted butter caramel, confronted with local Burgundy products, Andouillette from Troyes, Chaource, Époisses and even snails!

> Find all the restaurants

Bed and breakfast located in a house of character of the XIXth century. Close to Tonnerre and its surroundings this house is easily accessible. You will be able to take advantage of the big raised garden the summer for your breakfasts and the chimney of the living room the winter.

> Find all the accommodation

Second day

Tasting at the domain of Laurent Roze: The domain Roze invites you in the vineyard and cereal farm of the Petit Virey farm. This farm is home to many animals. Young and old will find their account with the discovery of the cereal production and the visit of the presses and the cellar.

> Find all the domains

Treat yourself to delicious homemade pizzas but also with Burgundy dishes that La Tropicale offers you!

> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Trails discovery of wetlands in Perrigny Armançon: Along the water meeting the fauna and flora of the meadows and groves of Perrigny Armançon. Leave the village center for a circuit of 1.6 km 2.4 km away. Let yourself be guided around the Armançon and the Nature to discover the simple things that surround us.

> Further information about hiking

Discover the wealths of our territory

Escale … Famille

Il y en aura pour tout le monde, les petits et les grands ! Tour à vélo le long du canal du Bourgogne, petite randonnée sur les sentiers du territoire. Mais aussi des visites ludiques pour les enfants et une pause pique-nique au bord de l’eau !

Le 1er jour

Sentier des animaux à Cruzy le Châtel : Ce sentier est un parcours qui varie de 5 à 8 km entre bois et plaines et qui change tous les ans. Il est composé de 14 espèces d’animaux à découvrir au fil du circuit avec leurs fiches descriptives et leurs empreintes. Accessible d’avril à début octobre.

> Plus d’infos sur le sentier des animaux  

Activité Géocaching : Profitez de ce sentier pour faire du Géocaching ! En famille, munissez-vous d’un GPS et à l’aide de l’application « Géocaching » partez à la recherche des petites boîtes remplies de bibelots, des « caches », dissimulées par des initiés dans des coins pittoresques ! A mi-chemin entre chasse au trésor et parcours d’orientation, vous allez adorer ! Et vos enfants aussi…

> Plus d’infos sur le géocaching

Profitez de cette balade pour faire une pause et pique-niquer avec vos enfants dans la nature, entre la faune et la flore.

De Cruzy le Châtel à Argentenay : La Forêt des Géants Verts se situe dans les bois communaux d’Argentenay et a été créée par Alain Bresson, artiste du Land Art. Dans la forêt ses sculptures végétales monumentales déployées sont offertes au regard de tous et au plaisir de chacun. Vivantes, appelées à évoluer selon les saisons, elles invitent à découvrir la végétation avec un regard poétique parsemé de notes d’humour et de réflexions sur l’avenir et la protection des forêts. Parcours d’environ 1 heure et plus… pour rêver…

> Plus d’infos

Les Écuries du Bas Four vous proposent de pratiquer l’équitation sous la forme que vous voulez (initiation, formation, perfectionnement). Profitez des promenades et randonnées sur Noyers-Sur-Serein, Ancy-le-Franc, Tonnerre… afin de découvrir nos sites Bourguignon.

> Plus d’infos

Vous retrouverez l’authenticité de la Bourgogne et de la Bretagne dans les galettes et les crêpes qui sont préparées uniquement à la demande. Les produits bretons tiennent leurs places, Andouille de Guéméné, Saint-Jacques, caramel au beurre salé maison, confrontés aux produits du terroir bourguignon, Andouillette de Troyes, Chaource, Époisses, et même les escargots !

> La Crêperie des Vieux Volets
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Chambres d’hôtes situées dans une maison de caractère du XIXème siècle. À proximité de Tonnerre et ses alentours, cette maison est facilement accessible.  Vous pourrez profiter du grand jardin arboré l’été pour vos petits déjeuners, et de la cheminée du salon l’hiver.

> Les Champs Mélisey
> Retrouver tous les hébergements

Le 2e jour

Dégustation Domaine Laurent Roze : Le Domaine Roze vous invite dans l’exploitation viticole et céréalière de la ferme du Petit Virey. Cette ferme accueille beaucoup d’animaux. Petits et grands trouveront leur compte avec la découverte des productions céréalières et la visite des pressoirs et de la cave.

> Se rendre à la ferme et à la dégustation
> Retrouver tous les domaines

Régalez-vous avec de délicieuses pizzas faites maison, mais aussi avec des plats bourguignons que vous propose La Tropicale !

> Voir la Tropicale
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Sentiers découverte des zones humides à Perrigny sur Armançon : Au fil de l’eau, à la rencontre de la faune et de la flore des prairies et des bocages de Perrigny sur Armançon, partez du centre du village pour un circuit de 1,6 km à 2,4 km. Laissez-vous guider autour de l’Armançon et de la Nature, à la découverte des choses simples qui nous entourent.

> Plus d’infos sur le sentier des zones humides

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire