In group …

The expression “the more the merrier” will it be verified?

First day

Guided tour on the tourist circuit: leave from the Tourist Office of Tonnerre with a guide who will make you discover all the hidden secrets of the heritage Tonnerre. Cross the narrow streets discover the mysterious Fosse Dionne, retrace the history with the Chevalier d’Éon or the Hotel Dieu … Tonnerre has many surprises for you!

At the end of the circuit you can enjoy the small shops offering Burgundy produce… not to miss!

> Further information

Let yourself be tempted by a rich and varied cuisine oriented mainly on local traditions and products. Different formulas are offered to satisfy all appetites and budgets.

> Find all restaurants

Chevalier d’Éon museum: Louis d’Éon de Beaumont, father of Charles d’Éon de Beaumont (known as “Le Chevalier d’éon”) was a lawyer in the Parliament of Paris and made a fortune in the wine trade by being director of the estates of King Louis XV.

Discover the life of the Chevalier d’Éon through this museum presenting all family memories for 60 years that Philipe Luyt (owner of the Hotel) kept preciously before exposing them to the public.

> Further information

This hotel-Dieu is the oldest of Burgundy (1293) and the sick room of the XIIIème century impresses by its dimensions. This immense hall-church shelters the tomb of Marguerite de Bourgogne (the founder), Entombment (1454) and meridian (1785). This set is at the heart of a cultural space with several visit spaces skilfully combining the history of medicine, gardens, architecture, religious art and contemporary art.

>Further information

Tea room “Autour du Pressoir”: Give yourself a break at the tea room “Around Le Pressoir”. Drinks and snacks will be offered to end this day. You can enjoy the terrace in summer as well as their local products for sale in the bistro shop!

> Further information

Enjoy the Auberge de Bourgogne to eat and relax! For the menu the great classics of Burgundy gastronomy: terrine of duck foie gras and gingerbread toast, pork with Dijon sauce, a fresh pineapple accompanied by a sorbet … The Auberge de Bourgogne welcomes you in a pleasant setting located in a green park offering all the comforts of a modern hotel. What to rest to start a day in shape!

> Find all restaurants
> Find all accommodation

Second day

Wine hike at Tonnerre: In the heart of the country Tonnerrois, discover the Burgundy canal and the vineyard of Épineuil. A hike that will take you to the hillsides planted with vines which produce excellent bourgogne Épineuil, red and rosé. Hiking 4 hours (13 km) without major difficulties.

> Find all the hikes of the domains 

Les Promenades offers you a typical Burgundy meal with some recipes revisited. Some wines of Tonnerre and regional will perfectly accompany your menu. For groups a single menu will be composed according to the wide choice of dishes on the menu.

> Find all restaurants

Continue this weekend with a visit to the domain Marsoif. These winemakers offer you : characteristics of excellence, the love of the land ancestral know-how, make this small estate, maintained with patience by the Masson family the example of the richness of a collaboration between the man and nature, within a large region which is Burgundy. Discover this estate and the Tonnerrois wines in their cellar for a tasting.

> Find all domains

Complete your stay with this stunning Renaissance palace is a masterpiece of Serlio, Italian architect for King Francis I of France. It was built in the middle of an enormous park for Antoine III of Clermont, brother-in-law of Diane de Poitiers who was the mistress of King Henry II of France. Home to one of the largest collections of 16thand 17thcentury murals preserved in France today, the castle of Ancy-le-Franc rivals the Palace of Fontainebleau. Explore the richly decorated apartments and the majestic courtyard, as well as the French and English gardens whose two new flowerbed displays won the Victoires du Paysage award in 2018. Many tour options, events and exhibitions are organized throughout the season for the whole family.

> Further information

Discover the wealths of our territory

En groupe …

L’expression « plus on est de fous, plus on rit » sera-t-elle vérifiée?

Retrouvez toutes les offres « clés en main » pour notre territoire sur le site de Yonne Tourisme

Le 1er jour

Visite guidée sur le circuit touristique : partez de l’Office de tourisme de Tonnerre avec un guide qui vous fera découvrir tous les secrets cachés du patrimoine tonnerrois. Traversez les ruelles, découvrez la mystérieuse Fosse Dionne, retracez l’histoire avec le Chevalier d’Éon ou encore l’Hôtel Dieu… Tonnerre vous réserve bien des surprises !

A la fin de du circuit, vous pourrez profiter des petites boutiques proposant les produits du terroir Bourguignon, à ne pas louper !

> Plus d’infos
> Les produits du terroir

Laissez-vous tenter par une cuisine riche et variée, orientée essentiellement sur les traditions et les produits locaux. Différentes formules vous sont proposées, pour satisfaire tous les appétits et tous les budgets.

> Le P’tit Gourmet
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Musée du Chevalier d’Éon : Louis d’Éon de Beaumont, père de Charles d’Éon de Beaumont (dit « Le Chevalier d’éon »), était avocat au Parlement de Paris et faisait fortune dans le commerce du vin en étant directeur des domaines du roi Louis XV.

Découvrez la vie du Chevalier d’Éon à travers ce musée présentant tous les souvenirs de famille depuis 60 ans, que Philipe Luyt (propriétaire de l’Hôtel) gardait précieusement avant de les exposer au grand public.

>Visiter le musée du Chevalier d’Éon

Cet hôtel-Dieu est le plus ancien de Bourgogne (1293) et la salle des malades du XIIIème  siècle impressionne par ses dimensions. Cette immense église-halle abrite le tombeau de Marguerite de Bourgogne (la fondatrice), une Mise au tombeau (1454) et une méridienne (1785). Cet ensemble s’inscrit au cœur d’un espace culturel, avec plusieurs espaces de visite mêlant habilement histoire de la médecine, jardins, architecture, art religieux et art contemporain.

> Visiter l’hôtel dieu  

Salon de thé Autour du Pressoir : Offrez-vous une pause au salon de thé « Autour du Pressoir ». Boissons et collations vous seront proposés pour terminer cette journée. Vous pourrez profiter de la terrasse en été, ainsi que leurs produits du terroir en vente dans la boutique du bistrot !

> Salon de thé Autour du pressoir

Profitez de l’Auberge de Bourgogne pour vous restaurer et vous reposer ! Au menu, les grands classiques de la gastronomie bourguignonne : terrine de foie gras de canard et toast de pain d’épices, mignon de porc à la dijonnaise, un ananas frais accompagné d’un sorbet… L’Auberge de Bourgogne vous accueille dans un cadre agréable, située dans un parc verdoyant vous offrant tout le confort d’un hôtel moderne. De quoi se reposer pour recommencer une journée en forme !

> Auberge de Bourgogne
> Retrouvez tous les restaurants
> Retrouvez tous les hébergements

Le 2e jour

Randonnée viticole en pays tonnerrois : Au cœur du pays Tonnerrois, cap sur le canal de Bourgogne et le vignoble d’Épineuil. Une randonnée qui vous mènera aux pieds des coteaux plantés de vignes, qui produisent d’excellents bourgogne Épineuil, rouges et rosés. Randonnée de 4h (soit 13 km) sans difficultés majeures.

>Plus d’infos sur la randonnée viticole en pays tonnerrois

Les Promenades vous propose un repas typiquement bourguignon, avec quelques recettes revisitées. Des vins de Tonnerre et de la région accompagneront parfaitement votre menu. Pour les groupes, un menu unique sera à composer en fonction du large choix de plats présent sur la carte.

> Les promenades
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Poursuivez ce week end avec une visite au Domaine Marsoif. Ces viticulteurs vous proposent des caractéristiques d’excellence, l’amour de la terre, un savoir-faire ancestral font de ce petit domaine, entretenu avec patience par la famille Masson, l’exemple de la richesse d’une collaboration entre l’homme et la nature, au sein d’une grande région, la Bourgogne. Découvrez ce Domaine et les vins Tonnerrois dans leur caveau, pour une dégustation.

> Découvrir le domaine Marsoif
> Retrouver tous les domaines

Terminez votre séjour avec un étonnant palais de la Renaissance, chef d’œuvre de Serlio, l’architecte Italien du roi François Ier. Bâti au cœur d’un vaste parc pour Antoine III de Clermont, beau-frère de Diane de Poitiers. Abrite l’une des plus grandes collections de peintures murales (XVIe, XVIIe) actuellement conservées en France, ce qui fait d’Ancy-le-Franc le rival direct de Fontainebleau. Appartements richement décorés, magnifique cour d’honneur, jardins à la française, à l’anglaise et deux nouvelles créations de parterres récompensés aux Victoires du Paysage 2018. De nombreuses options de visite, manifestations et expositions sont organisées au cours de la saison pour les groupes.

> Plus d’infos sur le Chateau d’Ancy-le-franc

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire