Stop-off … Sport

Put on your sneakers! Backpack and bottle of water will be put for a hike in the vineyard or go on the footsteps of pilgrims by walking on the Way of Saint Jacques. Not to mention a bike ride along the Burgundy Canal. All this embellished with a quality welcome to our hosting partners and restorers to recharge the batteries!

First day

Part of the park at Tanlay castle converted into a golf course to entertain you and have a good time during your outings on our territory! The course is not very demanding you can easily introduce you to this discipline.

Beginner, amateur or professional, there is something for all levels. Also enjoy the forest surrounding the golf course to take a break and contemplate nature.

Further information

Le Grignotin at Lézinnes:Charming restaurant, homemade cuisine, all in a warm atmosphere and a friendly welcome. The Grignotin will make you travel through the flavors of Burgundy!

Further information
Find all restaurants

Canoe or pedal boat at Lézinnes: Go on a canoe or pedal boat ride freely and at your own pace to discover the Armançon. Equip yourself at the Club and sail safely! An activity of relaxation in full nature accessible to all.

Further information

Or hike at Lézinnes: Some will have their feet in the water others will have their feet on the ground! For amateurs and beginners we offer different courses of hiking available at the reception of the Tourist Office Tonnerre or that of Ancy-le-Franc.

Further information

Les 5 d’Angy: This microbrewery opens its doors to you to discover 32 kinds of beers: the blond beer with floral notes with a touch of bitterness, the white with the wheat, which offers you a tangy and fruity taste and amber beer, soft and at the same time gourmet, with aromas of citrus and gingerbread. Brewed on the farm assured guarantee of a quality beer!

Further information

The Auberge de Bourgogne at Tonnerre: For the dinner the great classics of Burgundy gastronomy: terrine of duck foie gras and gingerbread toast, pork with Dijon sauce, a fresh pineapple accompanied by a sorbet … The Auberge de Bourgogne welcomes you in a pleasant setting located in a green park offering all the comforts of a modern hotel. What to rest to start a sporting day again!

Further information
Find all accommodation of Tonnerre

Second day

Rent a bike: Discover our territory! Choose from the cycling routes of the Burgundy Canal or challenge the rise of the Tonnerrois vineyards.

Bike rental available at the reception of the Tourist Office of Tonnerre or Ancy-le-Franc.

Further information

Picnic on the edge of Burgundy canal: After shopping at the artisans Tonnerrois enjoy nature picnic on the edge of the Burgundy canal!

The Green Giants Forest: The Forest of Green Giants is located in Argentenay’s public forest and is the creation of land artist Alain Bresson. His monumental plant sculptures are displayed in the forest, made to be seen and enjoyed by everyone. These living sculptures, designed to evolve with the seasons, invite visitors to explore nature with a poetic eye and a touch of humour and to reflect on the future and forest protection. The visit takes an hour or more and is a time for dreaming…

Further information

Bas Four stables at Fresnes:  Finish your stay with the Stables of Bas Four where you can practice horseback riding in whatever form you want (initiation, training, improvement). Enjoy walks and hikes in Noyers-Sur-Serein, Ancy-le-Franc, Tonnerre … to discover our sites Burgundy.

Further information

Discover the wealths of our territory

Escale … Sportive

Chaussez vos baskets ! Sac à dos et bouteille d’eau seront de mises pour une rando dans le vignoble ou bien aller sur les traces des pèlerins en marchant sur le Chemin de Saint Jacques. Sans oublier une balade en vélo le long du canal de Bourgogne. Tout ça agrémenté d’un accueil de qualité, chez nos partenaires hébergeurs et restaurateurs, afin de recharger les batteries !

Le 1er jour

Une partie du parc du Château de Tanlay aménagée en terrain de golf pour vous divertir et prendre du bon temps lors de vos sorties sur notre territoire ! Le parcours n’étant pas très exigeant, vous pourrez facilement vous initier à cette discipline.

Débutant, amateur ou professionnel, il y en a pour tous les niveaux. Profitez également de la forêt qui entoure le golf pour faire une pause et contempler la nature.

> le golf de Tanlay

Le Grignotin à Lézinnes

Charmant restaurant, cuisine faite maison, le tout dans une ambiance chaleureuse et un accueil convivial. Le Grignotin vous fera voyager à travers les saveurs de la Bourgogne !

>Déjeuner au  Grignotin  
>Retrouver tous les restaurants

Canoë ou pédalo à Lézinnes ?

Faite une balade en canoë ou en pédalo en toute liberté et à votre rythme à la découverte de l’Armançon. Équipez-vous au Club et naviguez en toute sécurité ! Une activité de détente en pleine nature, accessible à tous.

> Plus d’infos sur le canoë et le pédalo

Ou randonnée à Lézinnes

Certains auront les pieds dans l’eau, d’autres auront les pieds sur terre ! Pour les amateurs et débutants, nous vous proposons des parcours différents de randonnées, disponible à l’accueil de l’Office de tourisme de Tonnerre ou à celui d’Ancy-le-Franc.

> Consulter l’Office de tourisme

  • Les 5 d’Angy:

Cette microbrasserie vous ouvre ses portes pour y découvrir 32 sortes de bières : la bière blonde aux notes florales avec une pointe d’amertume, la blanche au froment, qui vous offre un goût acidulé et fruité et la bière ambrée, douce et à la fois gourmande, aux arômes d’agrumes et de pain d’épices. Brassée à la ferme, garantie assurée d’une bière de qualité !

> Ferme d’Angy – 89160 Lézinnes

L’Auberge de Bourgogne à Tonnerre : au menu, les grands classiques de la gastronomie bourguignonne : terrine de foie gras de canard et toast de pain d’épices, mignon de porc à la dijonnaise, un ananas frais accompagné d’un sorbet… L’Auberge de Bourgogne vous accueille dans un cadre agréable, située dans un parc verdoyant vous offrant tout le confort d’un hôtel moderne. De quoi se reposer pour recommencer une journée sportive !

>Dîner à l’Auberge de Bourgogne
>Retrouver tous les restaurants
> Hôtel de l’Auberge
>Retrouver tous les hébergements

Le 2e jour

Location de vélos

Partez à la découverte de notre territoire ! Au choix, vous pourrez sillonner les vélo-routes du Canal de Bourgogne ou défier la montée des paysages viticoles du Tonnerrois.

Location de vélo disponible à l’accueil de l’Office de tourisme de Tonnerre ou à celui d’Ancy-le-Franc.

> Office de tourisme de Tonnerre

pique-nique le long du canal de Bourgogne  

Après des emplettes chez les artisans de bouche tonnerrois, profitez de la nature en pique-niquant au bord du canal de Bourgogne !

>Les produits du terroir dans nos boutiques

La Forêt des Géants Verts se situe dans les bois communaux d’Argentenay et a été créée par Alain Bresson, artiste du Land Art. Dans la forêt ses sculptures végétales monumentales déployées sont offertes au regard de tous et au plaisir de chacun. Vivantes, appelées à évoluer selon les saisons, elles invitent à découvrir la végétation avec un regard poétique parsemé de notes d’humour et de réflexions sur l’avenir et la protection des forêts. Parcours d’environ 1 heure et plus… pour rêver…

>La Forêt des Géants verts

Les Écuries du Bas Four à Fresnes 

Terminez ce séjour avec les Écuries du Bas Four qui vous proposent de pratiquer l’équitation sous la forme que vous voulez (initiation, formation, perfectionnement). Profitez des promenades et randonnées à Noyers-Sur-Serein, Ancy-le-Franc, Tonnerre… afin de découvrir nos sites Bourguignons !

>Les Écuries du bas Four

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire