Stop-off … Vineyard

You are already in Burgundy! A vineyard from its prestigious neighbor Chablis, the vineyard Tonnerrois offers you the full range of wines of Burgundy: red wines, rosés, white and crémant de Bourgogne form the range of wines that you can taste in our cellars in Epineuil, Tonnerre, Dannemoine or even Junay.

A concentrate of Burgundy in your glass!

First day

Hiking “The hills of Épineuil” – 16 km – 4 hours: Departing from Tonnerre go on an adventure through the vines Tonnerroise following this hike around hills and villages. You will discover: the wine-growing village of Épineuil where Alfred Grévin was born, the Saint-Étienne church of the 11th century, the 18th century wash-house, the village of Molosmes with its 16th century church and its 20th century wash-house, as well as the hamlet of Vaulichères with its 16th century castle. Without major difficulty this hike is accessible to everyone.

> Further information about hiking

Let yourself be tempted by a rich and varied cuisine oriented mainly on local traditions and products. Different formulas are offered to satisfy all appetites and budgets.

> Find all restaurants

Visit and tasting in the domain of Florent Masson: Located in the heart of the village winemaker Épineuil in an old house “Le Clos des Sens”, the Val Grévin estate invites you to discover the best of its terroir by visiting its vaulted cellar . Discover all the treasures that the estate offers you to share and offer. Do not hesitate to contact the owner to reserve the best welcome and enjoy, if you wish his offer of hiking tasting!

>Find all estates

Visit of the museum of Chevalier d’Eon (1st commercial of the vineyard of Tonnerre): Louis d’Éon de Beaumont, father of Charles d’Éon de Beaumont (known as “Le Chevalier d’Éon”) was a lawyer in the Parliament of Paris and made a fortune in the wine trade being director of the estates of King Louis XV. The Chevalier d’Eon used the Tonnerre wines to ravish the languages in all the capitals of Europe.

Discover the life of the Chevalier d’Éon through this museum presenting all family memories for 60 years that Philipe Luyt (owner of the Hotel) kept preciously before exposing them to the general public.

> Further information

Enjoy your time with a break at Autour du Pressoir. You can drink and eat a collation and buy some products of our region !

> Further information

Enjoy a traditional French bistronomic cooking open to the scents of the world. The Chef’s menu offers dishes thought with care and passion. The menu is renewed each season with fresh, carefully selected and home-cooked products.

Multi-faceted place enjoy their bed and breakfast for one or more nights with a sumptuous setting in modern and comfortable rooms.

> Find all restaurants
> Find all accommodation

Second day

Vitis Vini Terra offers workshops to introduce you to the tasting and break through its mysteries but also to perfect you during thematic sessions (forgotten grape varieties from Burgundy, vertical tastings, partial vineyard tastings, etc.).
Vitis Vini Terra also offers oenological hikes: True decoding of the Chablisien, Tonnerrois and Auxerrois terroirs whose bases are made on in-situ wine tastings in their original wine plots.

> Further information

This charming bistro welcomes you around a local meal accompanied by the best wines of the region. Dishes of the day and pastries “homemade”, aperitif dinner … You can enjoy their terrace and some concerts organized on summer evenings.

> Find all restaurants

A last moment in Burgundy to relax: part of the park of the Tanlay castle converted into a golf course to have a good time on your outings on our territory! The course is not very demanding you can easily introduce you to this discipline.

Beginner, amateur or professional, there is something for all levels. You can also enjoy the forest surrounding the golf course to take a break and contemplate nature.

> Further information

Discover all the wealths of our territory

Escale … Viticole

Vous êtes déjà en Bourgogne ! à une encablure de son prestigieux voisin Chablis, le vignoble tonnerrois vous offre la palette complète des vins de Bourgogne : vins rouges, rosés, blanc et crémant de Bourgogne forment la gamme des vins que vous pourrez déguster dans nos caves à Epineuil, Tonnerre, Dannemoine ou encore Junay.

Un concentré de Bourgogne dans votre verre !

Le 1er jour

Randonnée « Les coteaux d’Épineuil » – 16 km – 4h : au départ de Tonnerre, partez à l’aventure au travers des vignes tonnerroises en suivant cette randonnée autour des coteaux et des villages. Vous découvrirez : le village viticole d’Épineuil où est né Alfred Grévin, l’église Saint-Étienne du XIe siècle, le lavoir du XVIIIe siècle, le village de Molosmes avec son église du XVIe siècle et son lavoir du XXe siècle, ainsi que le hameau de Vaulichères avec son château du XVIe siècle. Sans grande difficulté majeure, cette randonnée est accessible à tous.

> Plus d’infos sur la randonnée

Laissez-vous tenter par une cuisine riche et variée, orientée essentiellement sur les traditions et les produits locaux. Différentes formules vous sont proposées, pour satisfaire tous les appétits et tous les budgets.

> Déjeuner au P’tit Gourmet
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Visite et dégustation dans le Domaine de Florent Masson : installé au cœur du village vigneron d’Épineuil, dans une antique demeure « Le Clos des Sens », le domaine Val Grévin vous invite à découvrir le meilleur de son terroir, en visitant sa cave voûtée. Partez à la découverte de tous les trésors que vous propose le domaine, à partager et à offrir. N’hésitez pas à contacter le propriétaire pour qu’il vous réserve le meilleur accueil et profitez, si vous le souhaitez, de son offre de randonnée-dégustation !

> Visiter le domaine Val Grévin
> Retrouver tous les domaines

Visite du Musée du Chevalier d’Eon (1er commercial du vignoble de Tonnerre) : Louis d’Éon de Beaumont, père de Charles d’Éon de Beaumont (dit « Le Chevalier d’Éon »), était avocat au Parlement de Paris et faisait fortune dans le commerce du vin en étant directeur des domaines du roi Louis XV. Quant au Chevalier d’Éon, il se servait des vins de Tonnerre pour délirer les langues dans toutes les capitales d’Europe.

Découvrez la vie du Chevalier d’Éon à travers ce musée présentant tous les souvenirs de famille depuis 60 ans, que Philipe Luyt (propriétaire de l’Hôtel) gardait précieusement avant de les exposer au grand public.

> Plus d’infos sur le musée du chevalier d’Éon

Prenez du bon temps dans ce bâtiment chargé d’histoire autour d’un café ou d’un bon vin, accompagné d’une collation maison. C’est aussi l’endroit où vous trouverez des vins et produits locaux, l’endroit idéal pour repartir avec un souvenir de l’Yonne.

> Autour du Pressoir

Appréciez une cuisine bistronomique traditionnelle française, ouverte sur les parfums du monde. La carte du Chef vous propose des plats pensés avec soin et passion. La carte est renouvelée à chaque saison avec des produits frais, minutieusement sélectionnés et cuisinés maison.

Lieu aux multiples facettes, bénéficiez de leurs chambres d’hôtes le temps d’une ou plusieurs nuits, avec un cadre somptueux aux chambres modernes et confortables.

> Dîner à l’Abbaye
> Retrouver tous les restaurants
> Chambres d’hôtes de l’Abbaye
> Retrouver tous les hébergements

Le 2e jour

Vitis Vini Terra propose des ateliers pour vous initier à la dégustation et percer ses mystères, mais aussi pour vous perfectionner lors de séances thématiques (cépages oubliés de Bourgogne, dégustations verticales, dégustations parcellaires de chablis, etc.).
Vitis Vini Terra propose également des randonnées œnologiques, véritable décryptage des terroirs Chablisien, Tonnerrois et Auxerrois, dont les bases reposent sur des dégustations de vins in-situ, dans leurs parcelles d’origine.

> Plus d’infos sur Vitis Vini Terra

Ce charmant bistrot vous accueille autour d’un repas du terroir, accompagné des meilleurs vins de la région. Plats du jour et pâtisseries « fait maison », apéro dinatoire… Vous pourrez profiter de leur terrasse et des quelques concerts organisés les soirs d’été.

> Déjeuner à la Basse-Cour
> Retrouver tous les restaurants

Un dernier moment en Bourgogne pour vous détendre : une partie du parc du Château de Tanlay aménagée en terrain de golf pour prendre du bon temps lors de vos sorties sur notre territoire ! Le parcours n’étant pas très exigeant, vous pourrez facilement vous initier à cette discipline.

Débutant, amateur ou professionnel, il y en a pour tous les niveaux. Vous pourrez également profiter de la forêt qui entoure le golf pour faire une pause et contempler la nature.

>Le golf de Tanlay

Découvrez les richesses de notre territoire